Hi.

When I was a little girl, whenever I got a new diary, I’d do the exact same thing: rush to my bedroom, close the door and excitedly write the first entry.  It would always go a little something like this:

“Dear Diary,

I’M SO EXCITED TO WRITE IN YOU EVERY SINGLE DAY!!!!!  OKAY THAT’S ALL, SEE YOU TOMORROW.

xoxo

Karen”

…then nothing but blank pages.  A few months or so later, I’d get a new diary and the whole process would start all over again.

Apparently, I haven’t changed much since elementary school.  Although I’ve had my blog on tumblr for a few years (eek, has it really been years since I graduated from college?), I never really posted anything there on a consistent basis.  I’m not eight years old anymore, so instead of buying a new diary covered in flowers and protected by a plastic lock, I’m starting a new blog!

This decision was made partially because I wanted something new, but also because some exciting things are happening in my life right now, and I wanted an easy way to keep everyone updated.

Stay tuned 🙂

ps. In case you were wondering, here’s the inspiration behind the blog name.  A quote from the Kate Spade Guide to Living Colorfully:

a fascinating life

Leave a Reply

